Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Cigar Discussion > All Cigar Discussion

Old 08-11-2011, 07:23 AM   #1
nexprofit

Lightbulb Same Cigar, Different Experience

First of all, i am a noob that hasnt been smoking cigars for more than a year yet. I got my first noob trade a couple of weeks ago, and thanks to Chainsaw (Bob), i got some amazing sticks. I smoked a Fuente Short Story, and i was so impressed, that i named it my new 2nd favorite cigar. I went to the local shop, bought a couple from there, and they tasted nothing like the one that Chainsaw sent me.... SO.... does this mean that
1. All cigars, whether they are the same cigar or not, are going to taste different.
2. My experience will be different because of a change in my taste.
3. Chainsaw laced the cigar with rainbows and to make that specific cigar taste better.
Old 08-11-2011, 07:25 AM   #2
Fordman4ever
Redneck driving a ricer!!

First Name: Earl
Trading: (26)
HUpmann AirForce (Active)
Fordman4ever is a jewel in the roughFordman4ever is a jewel in the roughFordman4ever is a jewel in the roughFordman4ever is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Same Cigar, Different Experience

I'm going with option #3
Fordman4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2011, 07:29 AM   #3
Bill86
Snob

First Name: Bill
Trading: (67)
Cohiba
Bill86 is a name known to allBill86 is a name known to allBill86 is a name known to allBill86 is a name known to allBill86 is a name known to allBill86 is a name known to all

Could be age.

Could be storage conditions.

Could be you. Sometimes when you first try something it's so great, then the rest aren't as good. This happened to me with CoLas. But they still are damn tasty
Old 08-11-2011, 07:57 AM   #4
pnoon
YNWA

First Name: Peter
Trading: (20)
RA
pnoon has disabled reputation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill86 View Post
Could be age.