Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Cigar Discussion > All Cigar Discussion

Old 10-06-2009, 10:00 PM   #1
madwilliamflint
Cigar n00b

First Name: Michael
Trading: (0)
madwilliamflint is on a distinguished road
Default Cigar Noob

Heya folks o/

I'm a near complete noob here, having smoked less than 2 dozen cigars in my smoking career (a little over two months.)

I'm finding myself biasing towards a really full flavor very quickly, which is surprising me. (The PH 681 is a top 5.)

As I'm unemployed I'm on a pretty strict $10/week budget (which usually amounts to $20 every other week.) I've had good luck so far on various samplers and deals from cigar monster/famous. (and some questionable luck from Thompson.)

Any suggestions, recommendations, pointers, etc?

I started reviewing what I've been smoking over at Cigar Noob and could use a couple pointers if people are so inclined.(I'm not spamming for advertising clicks or anything.)

Thanks.

o/

- MWF
madwilliamflint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 10:02 PM   #2
G G
BR549

First Name: Greg
Trading: (10)
Bolivar
G G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant future
Default Re: Cigar Noob

Welcome to CA.
G G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 10:03 PM   #3
kgoings
Cigarologist

First Name: Kirk
Trading: (42)
HUpmann Army (Served With Honor)
kgoings is a jewel in the roughkgoings is a jewel in the roughkgoings is a jewel in the rough

Welcome!
Old 10-06-2009, 10:12 PM   #4
Kreth
Ronin smoker

First Name: Jeff
Trading: (14)
Kreth is just really niceKreth is just really niceKreth is just really niceKreth is just really nice