Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Misc > General Discussion

Old 12-20-2011, 10:35 AM   #1
RevSmoke
Ain't Never Gonna Leave

First Name: Todd
Trading: (51)
HUpmann
RevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant future
Default Before I get overwhelmed...

Before I get overwhelmed with the preparations for the multitude of services this next two weeks, I thought I'd write this note.

I am a Lutheran-Christian pastor, so this is not intended to slight anybody. If you would be offended by something with blatantly religious content, read no further. However, I would like to think that you will be glad if you do.

I'd wish you season's greetings, but that would mean that I wish you the things that come with the season for winter (back-breaking snow to shovel, ice, sleet, bitter cold, and the cold and flu "season"), and I don't really desire you to be "blessed" with those things. I could say happy holidays, but I would really be saying, "I'm going to say something generic in the hopes of not offending you - I don't mean anything when I say it, it just sounds nice and I hope it makes you feel good."

I'd also like to wish people the blessings of their given beliefs, but that would be disingenuous of me for I do not believe in those things (eg., if my Jewish friends wish me Merry Christmas it would in that same manner be disingenuous). MJ wished my Happy Hanukkah last night, and it was great - he meant it and I took it as his best wishes for me.

So, I'd like to wish you a Merry Christmas, but before I do, I think it best to explain what that Christmas blessing/wish means to me?