|
![]() |
#11 | |
Suck It
![]() |
![]() Quote:
receptions. You have to get up in possession of the ball, the ground cannot cause a fumble. That's the rule. If it was as you say the replay official would have overturned the call. The very fact that the LSU player was actively in the process of gaining possession of the ball as they hit the turf together means that the the ball was NOT under the control of the receiver. IN BOUNDS and IN CONTROL. Look at Tyrann Mathieu in that clip, the receiver is inches from hitting the ground and he is already throwing his arms up in celebration of the interception. In a no replay world, I would think you had a right to call it a ripoff. But it was clear enough, that claim has no merit by the rules of the game. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|